PDA

View Full Version : New Name? Virgin Home

macca101
02-07-2006, 11:11
Hey folks,

A Newbie here and the first topic that I have posted so sorry if it has been placed before. Couldn't find one on this.

Since Virgin Mobile becomes part of NTL on Tuesday anybody got any ideas of what the most likely new name for the company is going to be.

Been told that it should be Virgin Home. Heard a few more but his is said to be the most likely. Any of you guys know any more.

Cheers folks

zing_deleted
02-07-2006, 11:24
:welcome: how about National Telecomunications limited or NTL for sure (ill get my coat) :D

Timeless Stew
02-07-2006, 11:32
Virgin on Demand :D

Simply Gray
02-07-2006, 11:43
How about Many Internet Services & Telecommunications - Always Kaput External Support Limited or Mistakes Limited for short.

thelem
02-07-2006, 12:18
At one point they seemed to be heading for "Virgin Vision", but this now seems less likely. I'd bet on it being one of Virgin Home, Virgin Communications or Virgin.net

poolking
02-07-2006, 12:22
or what about $$$ Ltd :D

Bill C
02-07-2006, 12:30
This would fit best

ACFU

Another Company ****ed Up

Enuff
02-07-2006, 12:57
Virgin on Demand :DMore like Virgin on the Ridiculous. :D Or Virgin on the Take?

Bill C
02-07-2006, 13:04
I feel so sorry for Virgin. Wonder how long before the NTL effect will ruin them.

Chrysalis
02-07-2006, 15:02
if they change the name on tues it proves they dont care about customer satisfaction since I still remember them saying they wanted to sort out the problems before changing the brand.

Taf
02-07-2006, 15:43
:welcome: how about National Telecomunications limited or NTL for sure (ill get my coat) :D

National Transcommunications Limited ;)

Too hot for a coat!

Stephen
02-07-2006, 15:44
NTL will not be changing their name anytime soon. THe merger might complete on tuesday however it will be early next year at least beofre any changing of names takes place.