PDA

View Full Version : help

cutestkaz
16-05-2006, 19:21
I was digging and went through a cable that was buried an inch deep,not only were the call centre rude but they say i have to pay for installation and i have to go without broadband and televsion till the 1st june...this happened on 13th may.

im new to this so would love help on should the cable be buried deeper and why should i have too wait this long to get my service back...they are expecting me too pay for no service?
cheers kaz:erm: :mad:

Paul K
16-05-2006, 20:07
Erm call them back and point out that the installation is not good enough as the cable was not buried correctly. The cable should be deep enough to make sure this doesn't happen. Do yourself a favour and take a snap of the cable showing how shallow the install was and then tell NTL CS that you will be more than happy to raise a formal complaint if the installation isn't done properly and your cable repaired.

cutestkaz
16-05-2006, 20:25
cheers.i went further and took it to the big phone body who advised a nice letter etc,but they cant help for 12 weeks.Ive done a nice letter but still feel mightly hacked off how rude they were and how long i have too wait,im sure its cos im a woman!:( Ntl tried to say that i should be careful when planting flowers:Yikes: hmmm yeah whatever!shall i use a straw next time

Paul K
16-05-2006, 20:31
OFCOM won't get involved until you follow the complaints procedure for NTL I'm afraid. Call CS, ask for a supervisor and then explain to them that your install was done badly and that the cable was left within an inch of the surface when buried.