PDA

View Full Version : Superhub BBC iPlayer on Xbox 360 kills Superhub

foxtrot_yankee
20-03-2012, 16:56
This is a stupid problem to have.

I downloaded the new BBC iPlayer app for the Xbox 360 today, but when I start it up, it somehow manages to reset the Superhub.

I have a degree in Network Engineering and work for a national Telecoms company, so I should know my stuff, but this has me flummuxed. How on Earth can starting iPlayer on the Xbox, cause the Superhub to reset everytime!?

The Xbox 360 is in the DMZ, so there should be no traffic filtering going on.

There are no entries for today in the router logs either.

Chrysalis
20-03-2012, 16:58
manually set the mtu on the superhub to 1500

also disable firewall and flood protection, DMZ doesnt overide those things.

foxtrot_yankee
20-03-2012, 17:05
manually set the mtu on the superhub to 1500

also disable firewall and flood protection, DMZ doesnt overide those things.

Firewall Features and IP Flood Detection were already off.

MTU was default (which is 1500 anyway, right?). I set it to 1500 and still have the same issue.

It's weird. iPlayer looks like it's loading up then, all of a sudden, I'm disconnected from Xbox Live and I can see the Superhub lights indicating it's resetting.

qasdfdsaq
20-03-2012, 17:18
Faulty Superhub.

There's a few of them around it seems.

Harryn9000
20-03-2012, 17:19
very weird hope i don't get that problem had enough of them this year with superhub

v0id
20-03-2012, 19:01
are you blocking any websites in the superhub?
This used to cause my superhub to reset itself everytime I went to start the MSN player on the Xbox

Chrysalis
20-03-2012, 19:10
Firewall Features and IP Flood Detection were already off.

MTU was default (which is 1500 anyway, right?). I set it to 1500 and still have the same issue.

It's weird. iPlayer looks like it's loading up then, all of a sudden, I'm disconnected from Xbox Live and I can see the Superhub lights indicating it's resetting.