PDA

View Full Version : My VM broandband is super slow! Help please!

zkm1223
19-01-2010, 21:09
Hi all,

My VM broadband is really slow. Its been happening for about 2 weeks now. At forst i thought it was because of the snow but its cleared up for about 4 days now and it still isn't fixed.

I am supposed to be on the 20mb service. I have ran several speed tests from different sites including bbc, think-broadband etc. and they are all saying under 1mb apart from speedtest.net which says over 10mb.

I have tried to ring VM several times and each time they give different reasons why it is slow. Some off them said that it was because there was a lot of people on at the same time.

I've been with VM for about 3 years now and this is the second time its happened. the first time was about a month and a half ago which got fixed after a couple of weeks.

Please can someone help me.

Note: if you need some test results please explain how to do them as I am not very good at this stuff. Thanks

Alexander
19-01-2010, 21:51
Hi all,

My VM broadband is really slow. Its been happening for about 2 weeks now. At forst i thought it was because of the snow but its cleared up for about 4 days now and it still isn't fixed.

I am supposed to be on the 20mb service. I have ran several speed tests from different sites including bbc, think-broadband etc. and they are all saying under 1mb apart from speedtest.net which says over 10mb.

I have tried to ring VM several times and each time they give different reasons why it is slow. Some off them said that it was because there was a lot of people on at the same time.

I've been with VM for about 3 years now and this is the second time its happened. the first time was about a month and a half ago which got fixed after a couple of weeks.

Please can someone help me.

Note: if you need some test results please explain how to do them as I am not very good at this stuff. Thanks