PDA

View Full Version : Internet Keeps Droping Out.

lookingback
30-09-2009, 16:50
Ok first newbie here and if I have posted in wrong section of forum apoligises.
Dont know if anyone else having this issue but since getting upgraded from the 2mb to 10mb I have found when trying to connect I get no connection or get a connection that is slow and when browsing the connection drops out and trying refresh going back doesnt work. I have reported it and have had a engineer out twice replaced the modem frist time informed me that there was a connection problem with the large green junction box in street to which he would report second time same engineer suprised that I was still having issues again had all connection checked was again informed that the connection was dropping out he even used his own laptop to check that it wasnt my PC he found the connection dropping out oh his too so again was told this would be reported to be fixed.

A week had passed still having dropout issues I emailed to complain got a return email saying that I would be contacted within 2 to 3 days after 6 I called customer services was informed I should email again and ask to be contacted within 24hrs I done this and I was contacted by email asking me do do checks using modem configuration, netstat, and tracert, and to take copy of all readings and to email the results back all which had already be carried out by the visiting engineer previously. I carried out what was requested and waited to be contacted. I had been checking email to see if I had any feedback from what I had sent when I receievd a email for VM saying the purpose of call was to help resolve connection issues, I was asked