PDA

View Full Version : PCGuard to stay!

Toto
18-06-2008, 20:07
VM have renewed their contract with Radialpoint (http://internetcommunications.tmcnet.com/topics/broadband-mobile/articles/31651-verizon-bell-canada-virg-media-renew-contract-with.htm), suppliers of branded security solutions for ISP's.

I loved this quote:

"The fact that these service providers are all signing multi-year contracts, and are expanding their existing services agreements, reflects their continued commitment to our innovative security service model designed to deliver maximum benefit with minimal effort to consumers."

Innovative?

mouqeet
18-06-2008, 21:20
wel am using pcguard at the moment and im quite happy its staying really because i havent got anymore antiviruses

whydoIneedatech
18-06-2008, 23:39
It may be free but the is better out there for free, try sites like www.majorgeeks.com this site has everything you need for the internet

Welshchris
19-06-2008, 19:32
being a technician i always take it off and put on Avast Free as i find it brings some systems to down to a crawl.

My friend rang me the other day, she was on AOL for 4 years but switched to Virgin media and said the internet works, but since she installed the Virgin Media disk the PC is really slow, bare in mind its a P4 2.8Ghz, 768mb DDR 333Ghz, 160GB Hard disk, Windows XP Home Edition. I went there and did all the usual stuff. checked for spyware and adaware, found a few nothing serious, but it wasnt till i disabled PC Guard there was a vast improvement. This is like the 2nd or 3rd PC this month with same problem and ive lost count of how many in the past ive had to do.

smallethic
04-08-2008, 09:28