PDA

View Full Version : I don't understand!

motefarm
14-04-2007, 14:52
Hello all
I'm very new to all technology and to this site. This appears a really good site with lots of people who know all about everything ,I wonder if you could please help me. I just bought a new house with the wow factor of cable and a plasma screen included in the price. When I got the keys they showed me lots of wires hanging out of the wall and said that they had had a dvd playing on the screen and that I would be able to put up my computer screen on the plasma and all I had to do was buy a package from VM and I'd be away. The guy next door was in before me and had booked an engineer to come and install . When he came he muttered something about there only being one duct and as we are a terrace of 4 houses that the pavement would have to be ripped up and a 4 way spur put in. Should the builder have done this? Also as we all get on as neighbours could we all share the cost of one installation to one house and then run lines to the other houses? Sorry to be so ignorant - before this I just had the 4 channels and a 1970s tv.
Mandy:confused:

valor
14-04-2007, 15:23
Hello motefarm and welcome.
You should be talking to your solicitor. If this was included in the price I would imagine it should documented. See the solicitor who arranged your purchase and Ask..NO!! "tell" him/her to sort it out.

popper
14-04-2007, 15:47
Hello all
I'm very new to all technology and to this site. This appears a really good site with lots of people who know all about everything ,I wonder if you could please help me.

I just bought a new house with the wow factor of cable and a plasma screen included in the price.

When I got the keys they showed me lots of wires hanging out of the wall and said that they had had a dvd playing on the screen and that I would be able to put up my computer screen on the plasma and all I had to do was buy a package from VM and I'd be away.