PDA

View Full Version : Legal Action Against Virgin Media

andyr2005
07-03-2007, 14:09
Hi,

I am just posting this cause I am in the process of starting legal proceedings against Virgin Media, basically, I have been paying for the 10MB broadband service since July 2006, and since then have had nothing but problems. I have since been made aware, that a problem was reported on the UBR I was connected to in June 2006, and since then, to this present date has not been checked/repaired or upgraded, yet I have had several engineers out to my house and re-wire the premises and even change my modem as I was always told it was down to a fault on my end.

After this time, and many many complaints sent to Virgin Media's head office, and no responses, I am now going to under take legal action under their own Terms and Conditions and Code of Practice, both of which they have broken since I joined their service back in July 2006. At the end of the day, I am doing this not only for myself, but it seems that Virgin are so contempt at breaking their own rules, and providing the customer with lac-luster services.

Please, let me know of any problems and the length of time you have been suffering, just so I can get some more information on this, as it seems the only way to get something done, is for someone to take legal action and give them a swift kick in the balls.

Thanks, Andrew Robinson.

Acathla
07-03-2007, 14:33
you plan to take a multi-billionaire to court?

foxtrot
07-03-2007, 14:38
Well Done ;) someone who Hate Virgin Media. :tu:

Graham M
07-03-2007, 14:42
lol

andygrif
07-03-2007, 14:47
To be quite honest, I think you're possibly on a hiding to nothing. If the service is as bad as you claim, cancel your services in writing, giving 30 days notice, citing the reason for your cancellation and find a supplier which better meets your needs.