PDA

View Full Version : Could you live without your computer?

Tinky
04-02-2007, 19:07
I don't think I could! I am a late developer IT wise, didn't know how to switch one on 2 years ago, and I spend far too much valuable time (on CF) and surfing etc., the household/other chores suffer as a result! But I would be lost without one, how about you?

PS: Did a search but could not find any results for this, somebody will surely tell me! ;)

Paul K
04-02-2007, 19:08
Add a vote ;) Been using and building PCs since 1994/1995, had Amigas and Commodores before then. Could live without a PC but would get very board ;)

Delta Whiskey
04-02-2007, 19:09
I bought a laptop this afternoon, so that takes me up to three computers all told. So I guess the answer is no. :D

DW

MadGamer
04-02-2007, 19:10
Could live without a PC but would get very board ;) So could i, but if you PC developes a fault, and has to be sent off for repair, you dont realise how much you use it untill its not there.

Russ
04-02-2007, 19:12
*breaks out in a cold sweat at reading the thread title :disturbd:

SnoopZ
04-02-2007, 19:14
I'd endup watching alot more TV if i didn't have CF and internet. :)

Paul K
04-02-2007, 19:15
I bought a laptop this afternoon, so that takes me up to three computers all told. So I guess the answer is no. :D

DW

2 desktops, laptop and PDA all running via a wired/ wireless network plus additional PCs on the network when I'm repairing them for others. I can do without them for a little while now and then though ;)

ramidowler
04-02-2007, 19:16
I could definitely live without it but it would be hard to adjust.... great thing about humans is that we are by far the most adaptive creatures thanks to our brain

Maggy
04-02-2007, 19:29
No I don't think so...I'd wait until I could afford a new one but I'd get another. ;)

homealone
04-02-2007, 19:35
at the moment I use my computer for

Internet - forums, news, newsgroups, email, messing about with my web sites, etc.