PDA

View Full Version : Merged: NTL DNS issues?

whiteswan
14-04-2005, 09:52
Hi

Since yesterday I have been able to access certain sites...........

Made a few phone calls to friends (who r not on ntl) and they can access them fine.

This is one of them (its a friends pub)

www.thetophouse.com

Can anybody else on NTL access that site or is it specific to me?

Thanks

Dave, Oldham UK.

dilli-theclaw
14-04-2005, 09:53
I can't get it here....

sandy/bedfordshire

STONEISLAND
14-04-2005, 09:54
I can

whiteswan
14-04-2005, 10:11
Hi

Why would some be able to acccess it and others not?

Sorry im not that technical.............

Dave, Oldham UK.

ntluser
14-04-2005, 10:50
Hi

Since yesterday I have been able to access certain sites...........

Made a few phone calls to friends (who r not on ntl) and they can access them fine.

This is one of them (its a friends pub)

www.thetophouse.com

Can anybody else on NTL access that site or is it specific to me?

Thanks

Dave, Oldham UK.

I can't get it either but then the server on which the site is located could be down or only on at certain times or simply off.

Roy MM
14-04-2005, 10:54
Could be firefox or IE problem, i'm on FF and can't get on it, see what other browsers report.

ntluser
14-04-2005, 10:57
Could be firefox or IE problem, i'm on FF and can't get on it, see what other browsers report.

Have tried the site using Internet Explorer and Mozilla but still can't access it.

Chris
14-04-2005, 10:57
Using FF and I can see it just fine. :)

dilli-theclaw
14-04-2005, 11:00
I've tried it on IE FF and Opera and can't see it.....

I wonder if I'm missing a lot?

ian@huth
14-04-2005, 11:05
Try specifying a proxy.

whiteswan
14-04-2005, 11:06
Hi

I have tried changing my proxy server to no avail..............

Dave, Oldham UK.

iadom
14-04-2005, 11:09
Nope, cannot get to it from here. in Shaw/Oldham, using IE .

Chris
14-04-2005, 11:10
Hi

I have tried changing my proxy server to no avail..............

Dave, Oldham UK.