PDA

View Full Version : Sainsburys

STONEISLAND
15-03-2005, 10:58
I want to share with you my experience with my shopping trip last night to Sainsbury that was so bad I had to write a letter of complaint.

This is what I emailed

It is very rare; well the fact is I have never written a letter of complaint before. (So bare with me)

Unfortunately I fell the need to do so today to express my disappointment with the Sainsbury store in Wigston Leicester.

I went shopping last night to the Wigston store as I do most weeks and I will tell you exactly how it went.

First of all the shopping trolleys where in a bad state, the choice I had of the trolleys (as you have coin operated system where you put a pound in. So you can only select 1 of the two rows) was one full of rubbish and one had a really bad wonky wheel. I chose to empty the rubbish and wipe down the sticky handrail. Not a good start.

Into the shop and no Broccoli only the most popular veg in Britain and you ran of stock. Gutted. I continued on my way. After filling my trolley with about £100 worth of shopping I went off the check out to pay. You had 1 check out that said cash only (I had a card) the other said about to close and the other basket only. Gutted I have to wait behind the lady who had a full trolley and may have to wait 5 mins for her. As I was queuing the check out girl (did not get name sorry) said, "I'm about to close" in a very rude tone and manner.