PDA

View Full Version : Driving test tomorrow, advice please!!!

ZrByte
20-09-2004, 20:50
Got my driving test tomorrow morning and im nervous as hell, any advice on how to relax?
My Driving instructor thinks I have as good a chance as most of his students to pass, not bad really considdering I only started learning last monday.
Whats really making me nervous is that I havent passed one of my mock tests, I have come close, this morning I got 13 minors and made 1 serious in the last 30 seconds of the test doing my parralel parking.

Well any advice is more than welcome, or even if just want to wish me luck (need all the luck I can get I think). I look forward to hearing from you.

Chris
20-09-2004, 20:52
Drive as much as you can before the test - don't come at it 'cold'. Spend all morning behind the wheel if you can.

ZrByte
20-09-2004, 20:55
Drive as much as you can before the test - don't come at it 'cold'. Spend all morning behind the wheel if you can.

Ive got a 1hr refresher with my instructor right before the test, im being picked up at 9:40am and my test is 10:44am so that should help, I was going to have a go in my Dads again but it looks like the clutch is on its way out (or at least needs adjusting), plus I think hes working tomorrow so I wont have chance if he is :( Were going to pick my Mu up from work tonight and I think he might let me drive but other than that I only get the 1hr in the morning, better than nothing I suppose :) .

SOSAGES
20-09-2004, 21:12
just make sure u know the area - they are sneaky and will say take next right - the next right just happens to lead into the back of the local cheese factory and he meant the small road after it :)

check your mirrors a lot just a little nod every once ina while

good luck.

Derek
20-09-2004, 21:12
I would say tell as few people as possible but it's bit too late for that now....

Don't worry too much about the mock tests. I didn't pass mine but managed to get through the test first time.